Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
Sections
You are here: Home OPEN CALL FOR AWARD NOMINEES

OPEN CALL FOR AWARD NOMINEES

National Association of Chronic Disease Directos 2011 Awards Description

 

JOSEPH W. CULLEN AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO CHRONIC DISEASE PREVENTION AND CONTROL

The Award for Outstanding Contributions to Chronic Disease Prevention and Control is given to an individual outside the traditional public health field who has made outstanding contributions in the field of chronic disease.  Specific contributions in the form of legislation, education or awareness messages in the media, or other means of promoting good health must be provided in the nomination.

AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN THE PREVENTION AND CONTROL OF CHRONIC DISEASE

The Award for Excellence in the Prevention and Control of Chronic Disease is given for distinguished service and the “advancement of knowledge and practice in reducing the chronic disease burden.”  It is presented to an individual in the field of public health. 

PUBLIC POLICY AWARD

The Public Policy Award is given to an organization or coalition that has been effective in promoting policy change that reduces the chronic disease burden on a national, state, or local level.  The organization or coalition’s role in the policy change must be explained with identified results. 

LEGISLATOR OF THE YEAR AWARD

The Legislator of the Year Award is given to a legislative champion who has substantially assisted in the advancement of the Association’s goals by introducing or supporting legislation or amendments including appropriation legislation that reduce the chronic disease burden.  The legislative efforts of the champion may be over an extended period of time. 

The award is given only when a deserving member is identified and there can be more than one recipient in any given year.  

PROGRAM DELIVERY AWARD

The Program Delivery Award is given to an organization or coalition that has developed and implemented a program which successfully reduces the chronic disease burden.  Objectives for this program must have been based on sound epidemiologic data, and evaluation data must show a significant impact. 

OUTSTANDING LEADERSHIP AWARD

The Outstanding Leadership Award is given to a member of the National Association of Chronic Disease Directors whose leadership has increased the effectiveness of the association.

 

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity

presents

Food Day – October 24th – An Opportunity for Health Officials to Educate and Advocate

Michael F. Jacobson, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Center for Science in the Public Interest

May 12, 2011

1:30 PM Eastern Time

 

Objectives – The participant will be able to:

  1. Define National Food Day.
  2. Consider how health officials can use this national event to help achieve their nutrition goals.

 

AGENDA

1:30-1:35                       Conference Introduction

1:35-2:20                       Presentation by Speaker

2:20-2:30                Questions and Answer and Closing Remarks

This web conference provides one hour of free continuing professional education credit that may be used to fulfill your professional continuing education requirements. Contact your professional association for more details on how to apply for continuing education credits. Ask your DNPAO Proctor for a certificate of attendance.

 

State/
Organization

First Name

Last Name

Email

Phone Number

Alabama

Miriam

Gaines

mim.gaines@adph.state.al.us

334-206-5649

Alaska

Jayne

Andreen

jayne_andreen@health.state.ak.us

907-465-5729

Alaska

Diane

Peck

diane.peck@alaska.gov

907-269-8447

Arizona

Mary Ann

Souch

souchm@azdhs.gov

 

Arkansas

Carole

Garner

Cbgarner@uams.edu

501-526-6606

Arkansas

David

Rath

David.Rath@arkansas.gov

501-661-2277

California

Metria

Munyan

Metria.Munyan@cdph.ca.gov

916-445-8112

California

Doug

Muncy

Doug.muncy@cdph.ca.gov

(916)445-8112

Colorado

Eric

Aakko

Enaakko@smtpgate.dphe.state.
co.us

303.692.2606

Connecticut

Eugene

Nichols

eugene.nichols@ct.gov

860-509-7533

Delaware

Laura

Peppelman

Laura.peppelman@state.de.us

302-739-3671

District of
Columbia

Anne

Spaulding

anne.spaulding@dc.gov

202.442.9335

Florida

Debbie

Eibeck

Debbie_Eibeck@doh.state.fl.us

850-245-4202

Florida

Nancy

Spyker

Nancy_Spyker@doh.state.fl.us

850-245-4202

Florida

Sondra

Cornett

Sondra_Cornett@doh.state.fl.us

850-245-4202 ext 2906

Georgia

Tamiko

Pickett

tppickett@dhr.state.ga.us

404-657-6601

Hawaii

Katherine

Richards

katherine.richards@doh.hawaii
.gov

 

Hawaii

Linda

Chock

Linda.chock@doh.hawaii.gov

808-586-8191

Idaho

Jaime

Harding

hardingj@dhw.idaho.gov

208-334-5788

Illinois

Cheryl

Lee

Cheryl.L.Lee@Illinois.gov

217-782-3300

Illinois

Stacey

Malone

Stacey.Malone@Illinois.gov

(217) 557-3283

Indiana

Marcie

Memmer

mmemmer@isdh.IN.gov

 

Indiana

Mike

Lindbloom

mlindbloom@isdh.in.gov

 

Iowa

Dennis

Haney

dhaney@idph.state.ia.us

(515) 281-7501

Kansas

Patricia

Dunavan

pdunavan@kdhe.state.ks.us

785-296-1322

Kentucky

Elaine

Russell

Elaine.Russell@ky.gov

 

Louisiana

Rudy

Macklin

rudy.macklin@la.gov

225-342-4886

Louisiana

Pamela

Romero

Pamela.romero@la.gov

225-342-7901

Maine

Tina

White

tina.m.white@maine.gov

207-287-5388

Maryland

Debi

Celnik

dcelnik@dhmh.state.md.us

410-767-5781

Massachusetts

Christina

Nordstrom

Christina.Nordstrom@state.ma.us

617-994-9859

Massachusetts

Betty

Peaks

betty.peaks@state.ma.us

 

Massachusetts

Maria

Bettencourt

Maria.Bettencourt@state.ma.us

 

Michigan

Elizabeth

Ames

AmesE1@michigan.gov

517-373-8602

Micronesia

Jane

Elymore

Elymorej@mail.fm

691-320-2619

Minnesota

Kim

Engwer-Moyland

kim.engwer-moylan@health.state.mn.us

651-201-5440

Minnesota

Rhonda

Bauer

rhonda.bauer@state.mn.us

651-206-3606

Mississippi

Lorrie

Davis

Lorrie.davis@msdh.state.ms.us

(601) 576- 7781

Missouri

Michele

Bailey

michele.bailey@dhss.mo.gov

573-751-6183

Missouri

Vicki

Strickland

vicki.strickland@dhss.mo.gov

 

Montana

Hannah

Cowgill

hancowgirl@yahoo.com

 

Nebraska

Brian

Coyle

brian.coyle@dhhs.ne.gov

402-471-1045

Nevada

Jenni

Carducci

jcarducci@health.nv.gov

775-684-5950

Nevada

Darren

McConville

dmcconville@health.nv.gov

775-684-5985

New Hampshire

Mindy

Fitterman

mfitterman@dhhs.state.nh.us

603-271-4830

New Hampshire

Marisa

Lara

Marisa.Lara@dhhs.state.nh.us

603-271-7922

New Jersey

Karin

Mille

Karin.mille@doh.state.nj.us

609-292-1723

New Mexico

Rita

Condon

rita.condon@state.nm.us

(505) 827-5425

New Mexico

Yvonne

Medina

yvonne.medina@state.nm.us

(575) 528-5175

New York

Toshia

Briscoe

tlb07@health.state.ny.us

 

New York

Steve

Onderdonk

SRO03@health.state.ny.us

 

New York

Stephanie

Friedman

srf03@health.state.ny.us

 

North Carolina

Diane

Beth

Diane.Beth@dhhs.nc.gov

919-707-5221

North Carolina

Xavier

Christmas

Xavier.christmas@dhhs.nc.gov

 

North Dakota

Lynne

Wise

lwise@state.nd.us

701-328-2496

Ohio

Linda

Scovern

Linda.scovern@odh.ohio.gov

614-728-2722

Oklahoma

Landon

Norton

LandonN@health.ok.gov

405-271-9444 X57140

Oregon

Karen

Girard

Karen.e.girard@state.or.us

971-673-1046

Pennsylvania

Jessica

Zilka

jzilka@state.pa.us

717.346.3904

Puerto Rico

Vacant

 

 

 

Rhode Island

Katy

Heneghan

kathleen.heneghan@health.ri.gov

401-222-2107

South Carolina

Jill

Pfankuch

Pfankujm@dhec.sc.gov

803-545-4478

South Dakota

Kristin

Biskeborn

kristin.biskeborn@state.sd.us

605-734-4551

Tennessee

Marion

Cullen

Marion.Cullen@tn.gov

615-532-8188

Texas

Maribel Garcia

Valls

Maribel.Valls@dshs.state.tx.us

512-458-7111 ext. 3434

US Virgin Islands

Vacant

 

 

 

Utah

Patrice

Isabella

pisabella@utah.gov

801-538-6269

Vermont

Susan

Coburn

SCoburn@vdh.state.vt.us

802-951-5151

Virginia

Beverly

Roberts

Beverly.roberts@vdh.virginia.gov

804-864-7831

Virginia

Cedric

Broyles

cedric.broyles@vdh.virginia.gov

804-864-4817

Virginia

Cheryl

Henry

cheryl.henry@vdh.virginia.gov

 

Washington

Tim

Lane

Tim.Lane@doh.wa.gov

 

West Virginia

Denise

Ferris

Denise.V.Ferris@wv.gov

304-558-0030

Wisconsin

Mary

Pesik

mary.pesik@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-267-3694

Wyoming

Star

Morrison

star.morrison@health.wyo.gov

(307) 777-3579

FNS-USDA

Elaine

McLaughlin

Elaine.McLaughlin@cnpp.usda.gov

(703) 305 2950

FNS-USDA Dallas

Linda

Melcher

linda.melcher@fns.usda.gov

 

FNS-USDA Dallas

Shannon

Jones

shannon.jones@fns.usda.gov

 

FNS-USDA Dallas

Stella

Nash

stella.nash@fns.usda.gov

 

FNS-USDA –MidAtlantic

Joni

Garcia

joni.garcia@fns.usda.gov

 

Air Force

Trisha

Vorachek

trisha.vorachek@us.af.mil

(210) 395-9273

Air Force

Sarah

McCullen

sarah.mcmullen.2.ctr@us.af.mil

 

Improving Blood Test Health Literacy
Fundamentals to Wellness and Prevention
2012 ACHIEVE RFAs Announced
OPEN CALL FOR AWARD NOMINEES
NACDD Supports product-specific nutrition database
AF Stat™: A Call to Action for Atrial Fibrillation
National Councils