Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
Sections
You are here: Home NACDD Initiatives School Health School Health Council Steering Committee

Steering Committee

2011-12

CHAIR

Cheryl Duncan De Pinto, MD, MPH
Medical Director, Child, Adolescent, and School Health Center for
Maternal and Child Health Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston St., 3rd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-5595 
Fax 410-333-5233
cdepinto@dhmh.state.md.us

CHAIR ELECT

Vacant

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Shannon Carney Oleksyk, MS, RD
Childhood Overweight Prevention Specialist
Cardiovascular Health, Nutrition and Physical Activity Section
Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Control
Michigan Department of Community Health
P. O. Box 30195
Lansing, MI  48909
Phone: 517-335-9373
Fax: 517-335-9056
Carneys@michigan.gov

Jon Gallegos
Co-Director Coordinated School Health Program
Colorado Physical Activity and Nutrition (COPAN) Program
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Dr. South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone: 303-692-2319
Email: jon.gallegos@state.co.us

Margarget Hansen
Manager, Coordinated School Health
Office of Health Promotion
Community and Family Health
Washington Department of Health
PO Box 47833
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-236-3757
Margaret.Hansen@doh.wa.gov

Lauren Kelsey, MPH
Youth and School Tobacco Grants Manager
State of Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
Division of Public Health
Section of Chronic Disease, Tobacco Prevention and Control 
3601 C Street, Suite 722
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone: 907-334-2603 
Fax: 907-269-5446
lauren.kelsey@alaska.gov

Sandra Jeter, MSW, LISW
Director, Office of Healthy Schools
Bureau of Community Health & Chronic Disease Prevention
SC Department of Health & Environmental Control
1800 St. Julian Place, 4th Floor
Columbia, SC  29204
Phone: 803-545-4502
Fax: 803-545-4921
jetersa@dhec.sc.gov

Gabriel McNeal
Coordinated School Health, Minnesota Department of Health
PO Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164
Phone: 651-201-5399
Email: Gabriel.McNeal@state.mn.us

Celeste Schoenthaler, MPH
Unit Director, Youth Health and Tobacco Prevention
Healthy Living Branch/Prevention Services Division
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Dr. South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone:303-692-2951
Celeste.Schoenthaler@state.co.us

Myra Shook

Director, Chronic Disease Prevention Program 
Virginia Department of Health 
Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Control 
109 Governor Street, 10th Floor 
Richmond, VA 23219 
Phone: 804 864-7890 
Fax: 804-371-6152
Email: myra.shook@vdh.virginia.gov


NACDD CONTACT

Amy Greene, MSSW, MPH 
Consultant 
2872 Woodcock Blvd, Suite 220 
Atlanta, GA 30341 
301-789-2282 Fax: 301-760-7127 
E-mail: greene@chronicdisease.org