Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
Sections

Leadership

Structure of Councils

Councils have leadership through use of an Executive Committee.  

2011-12 Breast and Cervical Cancer Prevention and Control Council (B&C Council) Officers and Executive Committee members are:

Co-Chairs:  Lynne Nilson [lpnilson@utah.gov]; Minnie Inzer Muniz [inzerm@dhw.idaho.gov]

Chair Elect: 

Sec./Treasurer:  Fortune,Melody    [Melody.Fortune@msdh.state.ms.us]]

Standing Committees & Chair:

Advocacy and Legislation -  Anne Gore/AK    anne.gore@alaska.gov

Communications  - Kate Landis   kslandis@scf.cc

Funding Issues/Partnerships Joint Committee - Co-Chairs 

       Kathy Rocco/VA   kathy.rocco@vdh.virginia.gov

        Michelle Strangis/MN  michelle.strangis@health.state.mn.us

Mentoring/Professional Development - Gale Johnson/WI

johnsgd@dhfs.state.wi.us

Epidemiology and Evaluation - Donna Williams/SC(combined Science & Epi and Research & Eval Committees in 2011)  

dwilli3@lsuhsc.edu  

Strategic Planning -  Kate Landis/AK  kslandis@anmc.org

 

WiseWoman - Robin Roberts/MI  RobertsRobi@michigan.gov

 

Colorectal Cancer - Anita Christie/MA  anita.christie@state.ma.us

 

Past Chairs - Kate Landis/AK   kslandis@anmc.org

 

 

REGIONAL COMMITTEES

Great Lakes - Michelle Strangis/MN   michelle.strangis@health.state.mn.us

 

Heartlands - Susan Lamb/OK  susanl@health.ok.gov

Mid-Atlantic - Marge Rojewski/NJ   Margaret.Rojewski@doh.state.nj.us

New England - Anita Christie  anita.christie@state.ma.us

Rocky Mountain - Co-Chairs; Virginia Warren/AZ  warrenva@azdhs.gov

 Gena Love/NM  gena.love@state.nm.us

Southeastern - Mary Bowers/FL  Mary_Bowers@doh.state.fl.us

 

Territories - VACANT

 

Tribal - Arlene Blackbird/CRS  Arlene.Blackbird@ihs.gov

Western  & Pacific - Amy Manchester-Harris/OR

Amy.ManchesterHarris@state.or.us    

 

Alaska - Kate Landis/AK   kslandis@scf.cc