Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
Sections
You are here: Home About NACDD Board of Directors

Board of Directors

List of board members for fiscal year 2010 - 2011
Ms. Leslie A. Best, BSW
Director, Bureau of Health Promotion and Risk Reduction
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Health & Welfare Building
Room 1000
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: 717-787-6214
Fax: 717-783-5498
Email: lbest@state.pa.us

Ms. Carol Callaghan
Director of Chronic Disease and Injury Control
Division Michigan Department of Community Health
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-8368

Ms. Shonta Chambers, MSW
Section Director
Division of Public Health, DHR
Two Peachtree Street
Room 16-293
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-657-6606
Fax: 404-657-4338
Email: srchambers@dhr.state.ga.us

Ms. Paula F. Clayton, MS, RD
Director, Bureau of Health Promotion
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson
Suite 230
Topeka, KS 66612-1274
Phone: 785-296-8916
Fax: 785-296-8059
Email: pclayton@kdheks.gov
 
Dr. Meenakshi Garg, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Health & Human Services Commission,
Director, Division of Chronic Disease Prevention & Control
Indiana State Department of Health
2 N. Meridian Street, Room 2N06005
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-233-7451

Ms. Jill Myers Geadelmann, BS, RN
Chief, Chronic Disease Prevention and
Management Bureau
Iowa Department of Public Health
312 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone: 515-242-6067
Fax: 515-242-6384

Ms. Dona Goldman, RN, MPH 
Program Director, Diabetes Prevention & Control
Program
Team Lead, Chronic Care and Disease Management
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-222-6957
Fax: 401-222-4415
 
Ms. Sue Grinnell
Director, Office of Community Wellness and Prevention
Washington State Department of Health
PO Box 47855
Olympia, WA 98504-7855
Phone: 360-236-3687
Fax: 360-236-3717
Email: sue.grinnell@doh.wa.gov

Mr. David Hoffman, MEd
Director, Office of Long-Term Care
New York State Department of Health
Office of Long-Term Care
Room 1602 Corning Tower
Albany, NY 12237
Phone: 518-474-1988
Fax: 518-473-0642
Email: dph01@health.state.ny.us

Dr. Jillian Jacobellis, PhD, MS
Director of Health Promotion & Disease Prevention
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
A5
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone: 303-692-2504
Fax: 303-758-3448
Email: jillian.jacobellis@state.co.us

Ms. Pama Joyner
Unit Director
Washington State Department of Health
PO Box 47855
Olympia, WA 98504-7855
Phone: 360-236-3589
Fax: 360-664-2619
Email: pama.joyner@doh.wa.gov

Dr. Donald O. Lyman, MD, DTPH
Chief, Chronic Disease and Injury Control Division
California Department of Public Health
PO Box 997413
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
Phone: 916-449-5700
Fax: 916-449-5707
Email: Donald.Lyman@cdph.ca.gov

Ms. Mary S. Manning, RD, MBA
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Director
Minnesota Department of Health
P. O. Box 64882
85 East 7th Place
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: 651-201-3601
Fax: 651-201-3603
Email: Mary.Manning@state.mn.us

Ms. Kathryn Rowley, RT
Cancer Control, Program Manager
Utah Department of Health
PO Box 142107
288 North 1460 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2107
Phone: 801-538-6233
Fax: 801-538-9495
Email: krowley@utah.gov

Ms. Danette Wong Tomiyasu, MBA
Chief, Chronic Disease Management & Control
Hawaii Department of Health
1250 Punchbowl Street
Room 210
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-586-4609
Fax: 808-586-5340
Email: danette.tomiyasu@doh.hawaii.gov

Mr. David M. Vigil, MBA
Bureau Chief
Chronic Disease Prevention and Control
New Mexico Department of Health
5301 Central Ave. N.E.,
Suite 800
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone: 505-841-5836
 
Ms. Debra A. Wigand
Director, Division of Chronic Disease
Maine CDC/DHHS
Key Plaza, 4th Floor, 11 SHS
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone: 207-287-4624
Fax: 207-287-4631
 
Namvar Zohoori, MD, MPH, PhD
Chronic Disease Director
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham St, Slot 6
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-661-2546
Fax: 501-280-4040
Email: namvar.zohoori@arkansas.gov

 

National Councils